Skip to main content

Democracy NC is fortunate to have a highly qualified and deeply committed Board of Directors.

Democracy NC relies on state and local community leaders for guidance and support of our mission. And we have made a conscious effort to build a diverse Board of Directors that reflects the demographic and geographic richness of North Carolina.

  • Sonya Bennetone

    Accountant, VIP and Associates
    Wilmington, NC

  • Janet Colm

    Former CEO, Planned Parenthood of Central NC
    Durham, NC

  • Meredith Emmett

    Lead Consultant, Third Space Studio
    Durham, NC

  • Kevin Foy

    Law Professor at NCCU, Former Mayor
    Chapel Hill, NC

  • Holly Jones

    Director of Member Services, YWCA
    Asheville, NC

  • Kathy Knight

    Former Outreach Coordinator, Health Disparities, East Carolina University
    Tillery, NC

  • Kim McGuire (Chair)

    Project Consultant for Nonprofits
    Asheville, NC

  • Ivan Parra

    Executive Director, North Carolina Latino Coalition
    Co-Founder of Durham CAN
    Durham, NC

  • Jarrette Pittman

    Assistant District Attorney
    Greenville, NC

  • Diane Robertson

    Nonprofit Development Director
    Carrboro, NC

  • Cathy Roche

    Strategic Communications Consultant
    Charlotte, NC

  • Terry Taylor-Allen

    Charlotte, NC

  • Louisa Warren

    Senior Policy Advisor, Center of Budget and Policy Priorities
    Durham, NC